Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Captivate response time is long

New Here ,
Oct 18, 2021 Oct 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I have been using Adobe Captivate for the last 2 years and I upgraded my PC to the following:

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9700 CPU @ 3.00GHz 3.00 GHz
Installed RAM 32.0 GB
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
VGA card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER

500 GB  SSD

With that being said, using the program, editing and making slides is sometimes very slow, response time can be long specily when moving objects using the arrow keys on the keyboard, I doubt updating my hardware would change anything, at this point i think its a softweare problme, anyone is facing the same issues here? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 18, 2021 Oct 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's certainly nothing wrong with the specs of your computer as far as I can see.

Some questions:

• Do you have your Default Location folders in Preferences set up to point to folders on your local hard drive?
  • Are you working ONLY on files that are resident on your hard drive and never work on files that are stored on the LAN or some other network?
  • Does the performance improve at all if you log into Captivate and then disconnect from your network (including wireless connectivity)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 30, 2021 Oct 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks for your replay

all my files are in the C drive which is an SSD hard drive.

performance does not change at all if i connect or disconnect to the network.

please advice 

Votes