• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ADOBE CAPTIVATING FAILING FOR E-LEARNING

Community Beginner ,
Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a young instructor a local college and I am really trying to provide my students with the best possible experience. I went out and purchased CAPTIVATE out of pocket and was really looking forward to using this powerful program.

Firstly, my VIDEO DEMO (Recording my lectures with a webcam) is out of synch. I was expecting there might be SOME video lag where I could cut and split the audio and video to synch it up but the video GROWS out of synch so it's impossible for me to match my webcam audio and video and then to my lecture.

Secondly, the ASSET page is blank and I have ZERO access to any elearning assets. 

I have worked so hard to try and work around these problems but I am so dissapointed with how many problems I am having. Why can't I use this powerful program so seemlessly like the users on  YOUTUBE? I have a gaming laptop and although not the GREATEST it should be powerful enough for this program. I have installed and re-installed. 

Can someone ADOBE please please please please help me get up and running for the sake of these students?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

I've experienced the video demo issue you're describing. In fact, it's one of the reasons I use Camtasia for similar work. One possible solution would be to ensure you are using the microphone built into your webcam. Separate devices seem to cause this problem.