Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Advanced Action - Used on Text Box Entry(s) not working

New Here ,
Apr 16, 2021 Apr 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings Gurus - 

I am assigning an advanced action on three separate text_box_entry fields on three separate slides to validate the entry made matches a specific generic phone number. When I preview the project none of the advanced actions are working. I am adding screenshots to help explain my attempt. I am a beginner with captivate. Please forgive any lack of knowledge. Your help is very much appreciated.

A screen shot showing the selected text_box_entry selected, the text_box_entry properties and the advanced actions settings. 

text_box_entry_4 - advancedActions.png

Again - thank you for your help!

Howard

TOPICS
Advanced actions

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 16, 2021 Apr 16, 2021

Hi Howard, I cannot see if the Text Entry Box is validated, because you don't shoa the Style tab?

You just want to Continue when the variable has the correct phone number, no need for an Advanced action in that case. Just validate the TEB on the Style tab, enter the phone number as correct answer, set the Success action of the TEB to Continue. I don't know why you would need an advanced action.

Maybe have a look at this blog about basics for Text Entry Boxes:

http://blog.lilybiri.com/text-entry-boxes-back-to-basics

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Howard, I cannot see if the Text Entry Box is validated, because you don't shoa the Style tab?