• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best Recommendations for using limited resources for a good Captivate Program

Community Beginner ,
Jul 19, 2022 Jul 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have some experience using Captivate and now want to create an online program. I'm seeking the best approach. What might work best?

Record Slide show and audio on Zoom, and edit for Captivate.

Use Zoom to record speaker video segments only.

Use captures of PowerPoint slides between video segments, and add V.O.

Record PowerPoint and audio and use on Captivate.

Record Voice over of slides on Zoom, and add slide shots over the recording.

This is meant to be a simple PowerPoint training with Speaker VIdeo between segments, and include testing. Which of the above might work best?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 19, 2022 Jul 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The 'best approach' is to design your e-learning module according to the list of learning objectives that have been defined for your specific target audience within the limitations of the technology they will be using to consume the content.

Perhaps you can answer these questions:

• What technology will your target audience be using? (PC, tablet or mobile phone)
  • What type of content will you be delivering?  (e.g. software simulation, soft-skills training, etc)
  • If your current content a PowerPoint deck and you are only intending to capture a narrator talking while presenting each PPT slide, what advantage is ZOOM giving that you don't already have with Captivate's own Video Demo functionality?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines