• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

can't change the short answer quiz response box from being in front of a smart shape

New Here ,
Oct 14, 2021 Oct 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using Captivate 2019, I'm a beginner.

I am planning a bunch of short answer quizzes in my project. This module has two so I ran into the problem where the results slide totals both quizzes instead of having individual results for each quiz. I solved this with the first quiz (multiple choice) by having a popup shape on the last question that gives people options and that worked ok. When it gets to the last question on the second quiz (short answer), again I made a smart shape pop up after the person answers that gives them choices to start the module over, look at the answer key etc but I can't move the short answer field behind the pop up. There are a couple of elements that had this same issue where they were on top (the questions 1 of 1 and response area) but I just moved things around so it wouldn't conflict. On the short answer quiz, there isn't anywhere I can move the response box where it doesn't look bad. I'm attaching pictures of the project with timeline and what it looks like when after the popup pops up.

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 14, 2021 Oct 14, 2021