• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 2019 Error when Publishing

New Here ,
May 13, 2019 May 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've recently upgraded to Cap 2019. When I publish a project I am getting an unknown exception:

..\..\..\source\components\ziputils\CPInternalZipUtils.cpp716

What I'm trying to do is create the zip file for uploading onto our LMS. I've had no problems doing this with previous versions of Captivate.

I'll ask our IT guys to look into it as I'm not a techie person! Can anyone give me some guidance as to what to tell IT to do please?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 13, 2019 May 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It looks a little to me like you might be trying to publish the zip file from Captivate to a location that is NOT local on your computer hard drive.

Have you configured Captivate's Default Locations in Preferences to point to only local hard drive folders?

Where is the folder you are currently publishing to?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 14, 2019 May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Rod. Strangely enough it seems to be working this morning! I'll keep an eye on it though.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 30, 2019 Jul 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having this same issue, but with a twist. It works fine the first few times I publish something in a session. If I leave the file sit open while I work on other things for a while (say 30-60 minutes), I get the error the next time I publish.

For example, the following occurred today: