• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate installation (trial version) not showing animations, previews, or downloading characters

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2021 Apr 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to Captivate (Storyline user) and am currently exploring the trial. I don't think the program is working correctly. Animations are not showing up, not timing correctly, characters are not importing, and single slide preview is not working at all.

Has anyone else encountered this? Any tips on a solve? I'm on Windows 10 64 bit system.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no single slide preview at all. There is only Play Slide, which is meant for editing and synchronizing.

Are you on a non-responsive or a responsive project? Especially for a non-responsive project it is recommended to Preview HTML in Browser (F11) and try with  several browsers.

For the other issues I need more deetails: 'animations' are what? Are you talking about animated GIFs, OAMs, or about Effects used in Captivate? 'Timing': what do you mean?  There is a bug with Characters in the Assets panel in the most recent version indeed. You can download characters under the Discover tab however. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,