• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing content in Hotspot slide from Asset Library

Community Beginner ,
May 09, 2023 May 09, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay, I am new to Captivate and am trying to use one of the 2019 Asset Library slides - specifically the one for Hotspot as part of the Alliance Responsive theme. 

When I add the slide to my project, I can easily see all of the hotspots and change the background and text on the main text captions. 

Where I am struggling is changing the text that appears when you click the hotspot. I can see that the action is set to a script and in the Advanced Actions, it clearly shows that when you click the icon, it is to display another title and content (for example, for hotspot 1, named Content_01).
When I preview the slide, I can click each one and different text appears correctly....however, I cannot figure out where that text exists for me to edit it and include the content I need to include.
Where is Content_01 in the project/slide? It is not on the timeline and I have looked everywhere I can think of. 

What am I missing on where to find those so that I can edit them so it appears with my content when the learner clicks the icon hotspot? 

Thank you! 

TOPICS
Download assets , Editing , Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 10, 2023 May 10, 2023

That is indeed the big problem with those Ready to go Slides in the Quick Start Projects from the Assets Library: there is no documentation available. I have written some blog posts aout their use, will post the links.