Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Force user to complete video module after quiz is failed for credit

New Here ,
Mar 29, 2022 Mar 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

Let me first start by saying I'm new to Captivate with only a couple months of training.

My current issue is I'm developing Annual Compliance Training modules for my organization and I'm trying to learn how to set it up so that if the Associate passes the quiz they get credit for completion or if they fail the quiz then they have to watch a video on the next slide, once it's finished then they will recieve credit for the learning module. 

They way it's configured now is that if the Associate fails, they are directed to the next slide (that plays a video) but are given credit before completion of the video. 

Is there a way to have it set up so that if the Associate fails the quiz they will be forced to watch the entire video before getting credit?

Thank you,

Patrick

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 29, 2022 Mar 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How did you set up Reporting? Was it with SCORM 1.2 or 2004?

I have some ideas, but it would be nice to know the answer to that question.

You could turn on Branch aware. That will make the quizzing system variables needed to report to the LMS dynamic. Only the visited slides and score received on the slides will be taken into account.