• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help! How to create a highlighter or underline interactive tool for the user.

Jul 18, 2011 Jul 18, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am designing a captivate presentation that focuses on embedding questions and feedback directly in the material. However, I would like for the user to be able to highlight or underline text. How do I go about creating this kind of tool? I am new to Captivate, so please help me understand. This is for my doctoral dissertation.

Here is an example of a screenshot that I would like to recreate:

Picture 1.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 18, 2011 Jul 18, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please don't post the same question twice on this forum.

What you ask is not possible in Captivate.  It might be possible to create in Flash, but only with advanced programming skills.  Not straight out of the box.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Jul 19, 2011 Jul 19, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello There,

I'd like to know the usecase here. Are you planning to send those highlighted text back to the author? Or is it just highlighting during runtime, but that may not be of so much help.

Thanks,

Vish

@vish_adobe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Jul 19, 2011 Jul 19, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks so much for the quick response.