• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I employ a split screen effect in Demo mode? How can I manipulate the frame rate?

New Here ,
Sep 10, 2021 Sep 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate but used its predecessor, RoboDemo, back in the day (when it was easy and straight-froward). I need to create software demos that involve a piece of software with two distinct views (leader and follower). So I want to use a split-screen effect to display the effect of actions performed on one screen to the second screen in real time. Do I need to import and superimpose video from the second screen alongside the first screen video to produce that effect?

I also want to apply changes in frame rate when appropriate to permit a longer display of key actions, as well as apply highlighting to draw attention to key actions (zooming, highlight boxes, onscreen text, etc.) I know I can use these existing features, but want to know if I can adjust the frame rate per slide (yes, I know I can cheat by simply copying/pasting additional copies of slides to extend the time the image is displayed, but I prefer to use the tools rather than apply a farmer hack).

Thanks in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Almost nothing has been changed to the software simulation capture workflows since many versions. 

You talk only about a demo, why do you not use Video Demo in that case? Its output quality is much better, and you probably aim only at MP4 output.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more