• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Managing users for courses I sell

New Here ,
Oct 06, 2021 Oct 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to Captivate, although I have created a few courses in the past using Captivate and ported them over to third party LMS platforms such as Cornerstone.  That part of our business seems to be getting more interest and would like to start selling our courses for third party (corporate installed) LMS solutions.  The problem is that I do not know how to control the license and limit users.  I've search everywhere and cant seem to find the answer.  I know the LMS manages that aspect, but I do not have control to manage the LMS so I depend on clients being honest and telling me the correct number of users so I can price my solution properly.  Just wondering if there is something in Captivate, much like I can set an expiration date for the course, that can be used to manage how many users can access the course.

TOPICS
Advanced , Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 06, 2021 Oct 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

You can certainly set an expiration date on the Captivate output, but then that same expiration date would apply to all users that access the content.  I expect that is NOT what you are looking for because you would then need to be republishing a special version of the course content for each and every client or user.