• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Master slide buttons not showing on all sub slides

Explorer ,
Jan 20, 2021 Jan 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Guessing this is a carbon based error but - I have a Master Slide with next and back buttons which for some reason show on some of the other Master Slides but not all of them. Would love some suggestions. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Now I know what I am looking at. I don't understand what you mean by 'I know the Master Slide Objects on Top is NOT checked because if I do the text goes away per the next screen'. 

My bad, should have insisted to see the Timeline everywhere. How you define the background in the Master slides is not clear to me.  Is the light blue color of the Main master slide the Fill of that master slide, or is that a blue shape on top of the background? Better to use a Fill Solid color.

Since you probably cr

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jan 20, 2021 Jan 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure to understand. Are you talking about buttons on the Main master slide? They are not automatically inherited by the daughter master slides. It is necessary to have this checked:

MainMaster.png

If you are talking about buttons not showing up on slides based on a particular master slide, they may be covered by objects on that slide. It is important to check the opion 'master slide objects on top'.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied