Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

my drag and drop interaction allows the objects to be re dragged on mobile

New Here ,
Oct 11, 2020 Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All,

I am new to Captivate, I am using Captivate 2019. I am using fluid boxes. I am creating a drag and drop action and have created in such a way that there is no need to submit, only correct answeres will be accepted. 

However, once the correct answer is dropped to the right targer, I dont want them to be re-draggable. it works correctly on laptop but on mobile the drag objects can still be moved even after the correct selection. How can I fix this? It jumbles up behaviour of my course..

Thank you!! 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Oct 12, 2020 Oct 12, 2020

Hello !...

See also this :

https://community.adobe.com/t5/captivate/bug-with-drag-and-drop-and-png-images/m-p/10720943?page=1

There is in fact a problem with png images used as drag objets...

And one possible solution would be to use Smartshapes filled with the images...

😉

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Oct 12, 2020 Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hmmm. I just tested this with my iPhone 8 Plus, and once I got the correct answer, I was unable to continue to drag my objects from one location to another. Perhaps you can provide some more details that might help us troubleshoot this problem. For example, how many objects make up this drag and drop, are you allowing multiple objects to be dragged to your drop targets, and even what mobile device you are testing with and any specific mobile devices are you targeting this interaction to work with.

Paul Wilson, CTDP

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines