• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Re-inserting Results slide to quizzes on Captivate 8

New Here ,
Feb 12, 2015 Feb 12, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created a course with six modules, which all have a short quiz at the end. When previewing the project with the project manager, the quiz slides didn't allow us to move forward in the course preview (and neither did the play bar). I had to go in and remove the quiz slides and results slides in order to showcase the whole course for my manager.

Now that I attempt to work on the quizzes, I'm able to insert question slides but not the results slides I wish to appear at the end of each short quiz.  Could this be a global quiz setting I should change? Is there a way I can reset the quizzes in the course and start from the beginning (with results slides being displayed)?

I realise this is probably 101 stuff for all you veteran Captivate users but please bear with me...I'm a newbie to Captivate.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 13, 2015 Feb 13, 2015

I am bit puzzled: you can have only one quiz and one score slide in a CP-file (SCORM requirement) and you seem to talk about multiple results slides?  That should mean that you created custom intermediate score slides like I explained here: Intermediate Score Slides - Captivate blog

Or is each module a separate cptx-file? The score slide will not be deleted at all, it is just hidden. you can make it visible again using Quiz Preferences, Settings, "Show Score at the End of the Quiz"

As for resettin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 13, 2015 Feb 13, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied