Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

SCORM and AICC Learner Name and ID

New Here ,
Sep 15, 2020 Sep 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Community,

I am reaching out because I am new to Adobe Captivate and to creating SCORM and AICC packages. My goal is to create a basic SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and AICC package that would make use of the certification widget to display the learner's name and id. These pieces of informations will be retrieved from LMS.

I have used the $$cpQuizInfoStudentName$$ and $$cpQuizInfoStudentID$$ variables. Moreover, I have extracted the id by executing the following javascript code: window.cpAPIInterface.setVariableValue("cpQuizInfoStudentID", objLMS.GetStudentID()); Please see below the widget format. 

I have published it as having the eLearning outputs defined above (SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and AICC package) but unfortunately for AICC it is not working. The certification widget does not appear, moreover the ID value which is returned is 0. 

I would greatly appreciate if you could help me identify the issue. Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 17, 2020 Sep 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My understanding is that these two "user" variables do not need to be populated using JavaScript like you are doing. Try it without the JavaScript and I think you might find that it auto-populates without the need to intervene. Of course, there are hundreds of LMS out there and your particulate LMS may not do this. I tested it with SCORMCloud and it does give this information by default. It could be that your JavaScript is actually blanking out these variables.

Paul Wilson, CTDP

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines