• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sequential Responses in a Quiz

New Here ,
Nov 16, 2020 Nov 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate so I apologize if this question is absurdly simple or if it has been answered somewhere else in the Forum. 

I am trying to create a responsive project that consists of a single, graded, multiple-choice question with an explanation for each answer.  (The learner can only take the quiz once.) There will be 40 individual projects (approximately 1/week allowing for holidays, etc.) If the learner answers teh question  incorrectly, I want a slide explaining why that response is incorrect to be the first thing they see after submitting the answer.   A simple example would be: 

Question: What is the first letter of the alphabet?

Answers: A, B, C, D 

If the user selects “B,” I would like the learner to go to a slide that says “B is the second letter of the alphabet.”  The learner would then progress through slides with the other three explanations.  (“A is the first letter of the alphabet.” “C is the third letter of the alphabet.” “D is the fourth letter of the alphabet.”)  If the learner selects “C,” I would like the learner to go to a slide that saysC is the third letter of the alphabet.”  The learner would then progress through the other three explanations.  (“A is the first letter of the alphabet.” “B is the second letter of the alphabet.” “D is the fourth letter of the alphabet.”)  Note that this is an extremely simple example.  The real project will include images or videos on each of explanatory the slides and provide a detailed explanation of why the response was incorrect. 

I have been able to create a project with the desired sequencing using buttons, but then the responses are not graded.  I have been able to create a project using a question slide which grades the response but then the learner is taken through each of the explanations in order.