Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video demo shows image at end of timeline before moving to next slide

New Here ,
Aug 09, 2021 Aug 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! 

I am new to Captivate, using it to create software demonstration videos. I have a project in Captivate 2019 (11.5.1.499), where I have 3 video demo slides.  Two of the three have an issue when I publish the project to HTML5 and view the index.html, where at the end of the demo timeline, it briefly flashes an image of the beginning of the demo up before moving to the next slide. 

Originally, I had put an image on the video demo timeline to introduce the demo and this was what flashed up. I removed the image and now it flashes up the beginning of the video.  The only video demo that doesn't have the issue is the one that never had the image, so I suspect something to do with this but I don't know how to make it stop.

Any ideas to resolve this? (that don't involve re-taking all my videos)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 10, 2021 Aug 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Most recent version is 11.5.5.553!

I expected to see screenshots, maybe understood it wrongly. Video needs to be loaded on Enter for the slide, and that can take a while. Why did you not use the Video Demo editor to add that static image at the start of the video? When published to MP4 it will be included in the video, instead of having it separately on the Captivate slide timeline. That will avoid lot of issues.

Moreover published Captivate output is meant to be viewed from a webserver (or LMS), never locally.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,