• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Videos randomly disappreaing when working with multi-state objects.

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I have been working with Captivate for about 6 months now and I recently started using mulit-state object and advanced actions. I have created a project with a "next" and "previous" button that when clicked loads the next state of a video. The video object has 13 states that are all different source video files. I did this because I wanted the transition to be as smooth as possible, so I didn't want it to load a whole new object or even a new slide. The problem I am facing right now though is very weird and extremly frustrating. When i cycle through the states, certain videos just randomly disappear. Weirdly I found out that pausing the slide will have an effect on this, but whenever I set the button to pause the slide, other videos now disappear. Could this be a problem with the way I preview the project? (Usually within Captivate using preview options). Or is there something I am missing? Thanks in advance for the help

TOPICS
Advanced , Advanced actions , Audio and video

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If this is a non-responsive project, which you don't specify, NEVER use any preview method except F11, Preview HTML in Browser. That is the only Preview which generates a temporary HTML output, the other ones are based on SWF output.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,