• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Way to Figure Out which File is Most Recent? (Sloppy file keeping--ugh!)

Explorer ,
Feb 14, 2023 Feb 14, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate and new to a job, and one of my first assignments is to go through old Captivate folders in our FTP (Filezilla) and figure out which files were used for the courses currently published to our LMS. There's little rhyme or reason to the naming of the folders or files. For example, we have a folder that has loose files plus folders named v1 through v5 and a folder named "vSteve." The "Date Modified" for the files are all showing up the same (I believe this is the date in 2017 they were transferred to the FTP). Is there a way to tell which files were modified most recently so I can figure out which ones are likely the ones on our LMS? I was hoping that info may be in the Project Information when I open up the file in Captivate, but no luck. Thanks in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 14, 2023 Feb 14, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If the output files are HTML5, you should be able to look inside the SCORM ZIP archive and find a TXT file called project.txt.  Inside that file near the second line of text there is a string that says something like this: "generator":"Captivate","generatorVersion":"11.5.5",

That tells you that this output was published with Captivate 2019, sub version 11.5.5.