• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ecommerce integration

New Here ,
Feb 28, 2016 Feb 28, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to all this - I have 7 elearning courses ready to go,. How could I integrate an ecommerce facility with adobe captivate? So users only access the material once they have paid a course fee? any help, gratefully received!

TOPICS
Instances , SSO configuration

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 29, 2016 Feb 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There,

Greetings...!

Currently Captivate Prime does not have e-commerce facility inbuilt . E-commerce is in our plans and will be integrated to Prime in future . If you are using Adobe Captivate to create the course then you can upload that course on your website or any LMS that has ecommerce facility .

Regards,

Mayank

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 09, 2017 Apr 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why have an LMS that requires everyone to join your community but we can't charge?  I've watched an hours worth of tutorials trying to figure out how to charge a fee then found this post.  What is your proposed work-around or solution?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 13, 2017 Jun 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the info @Mayank_M! We are currently testing many LMS for introducing enterprise eLearning. Captivate Prime has made it to be one of the first choices - but there is critical show-stopper: the missing e-commerce feature.