Is it ready for Prime Time?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 28, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm creating a program for kids who can't read. When I read about Captivate Prime, I thought my publishing woes were over. I'm not quite ready to publish yet, but in reading the forum, I'm starting to have doubts.

Are the problems across the board for everyone, or just for larger businesses? I'm just a one-person producer with (at first) just a handful of kids, while I test it. I'm not very good at tech, and am worried this will be too much for me. Are there any happy campers out there, who've had a good experience with it?

I'd really appreciate any thoughts you may have on this. I'm completely befuddled about it!

Thanks...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Contributor ,
Nov 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi dowbright2

Welcome to the forum.

First, let me say, personally I like Adobe Prime. And, after positive feedback from tests with a small pilot group of learners at my company in Q2 of this year; I recommended Adobe Prime to my VP as our learning management system (LMS).

I appreciate your cautiousness. I too was cautious and would have benefitted from more testing because of the content I wanted to make available on the Prime platform to my learners.

Regarding your question/comment about problems you've read about in the forum being across the board. From my perspective, I do not believe the problems are across the board.

The issues mentioned are unique to the learning leader at that company, their technology, their learners and how they are using Prime. For example, my company is the first to use Prime with 3rd party content from BizLibrary. Thus, issues stemming from that are entirely new because neither company has ever had a mutual client.