Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adjusting Sizes to Specific Values

Explorer ,
Aug 23, 2018 Aug 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to Adobe Captivate and i'm understanding that there are quite a few quirks that you have to get used to, coming from using other Adobe programs regularly.

One thing that I've found frustrating and feel that i'm probably missing something, is adjusting sizes of numerous things (fluid boxes, object and images) to specific dimension values.

For example i have 3 rows of vertical fluid boxes and i want to adjust the top box to be a height of 75px. Sometimes i can slide the adjustment bar to the correct location by hand but other times it will go from 74 to 76 and i can never actually get it to the right value.

I've tried creating a guide at the correct location and then snapping to that, but setting this guide location is hard to get right as well and once it is positioned, the fluid box will not always snap to the guide. I also tried lowering the grid size in preferences and zooming in and then adjusting.

Is there a way for me to select the fluid box and to enter the height value?

I am able to click on the properties position menu and view the dimensions but you cannot select or adjust these values.

I'd really appreciate any help

Kind Regards,

Shaun

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 23, 2018 Aug 23, 2018

You should upgrade to CP2019, it has more sizing options for fluid boxes. However I don't see rarely sesne in having a fluid box with a specific size in pixels, I always use % for them.