• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Button Actions Help needed

Community Beginner ,
Jun 24, 2020 Jun 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created a CBT with a "download" button that works fine to open the file that I have directed it to. There is also a button on the same screen to "continue" the course after the download has completed. This works well in the Preview, but when I load to LMS I can either click the Download button, or i can click the Continue Button. If I click the download button and get the doc that is linked to it, the screen freezes and the Contine button does not work. If I only click the continue button, it will go to the next screen, but then I won't get the attached document. I am not an expert on Captivate. Is there a way to make this work?

TOPICS
Advanced actions

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you show a screenshot of the Timeline? Do both buttons have pausing points?

Which Preview did you try? If this is a non-responsive project only Preview HTM5 in Browser should be used.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Itis non-responsive. I tried in the regular Preview, not the HTM5

Timeline.PNG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just tried in in the HTML5 preview and it did work.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied