Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 11.5/MacOS 10.14.5 - Hypertext buttons disappeared

Advocate ,
Jul 28, 2019 Jul 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Community

I'm still a newbie to Captivate, though I've managed two projects so far. Now in project number two I used a couple of times hyperlinks in text captions. So far so good. But now the buttons to either insert or modify and delete hyperlinks have disappeared. See the screenshot below:

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 02.14.29.png

The hyperlink " Industry segments table " is selected in this case. Below the bar I added two red circles where normally the buttons should be: Modify hyperlink and delete hyperlink. In my project they where always present until I started yesterday to use a highlight color for those links.  Now the buttons are gone. not sure if there's a connection.

I tried Lilibiri's advice from this thread: Re: Hyperlink button disappeared

• Clear the cache (Captivate Preferences)
  • Clean preferences (with Applications/Adobe Captivate/utils/CleanPreferencesMac)

After the second measure Captivate started like a fresh installation with i.e. no files under Recent, but the Hyperlink buttons remain vanished.

I wonder when I did the clean preferences thing, the terminal show this:

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 12.54.48.png

I got a little worried about line 2 starting with UNKNOWN: Was it just a coincidence that I was logged out of my CC account, which indeed and surprisingly I was, or is there a connection to my problem. There is a multitude of other weird things going on with Captivate. For example I have a 16 colours ASE palette which I append with the Swatch Manager to the standard swatches. Everytime I close and open Captivate and open my project file, those appended swatches are lost and I have do it all again and again and ... The same happens with gradients which I added to Custom Gradients in my project, they are gone after quitting and reopening CP and the project.