Highlighted

Captivate 2019: Configured Exit Button & Playbar Exit closing out LMS completely

Community Beginner ,
Jul 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There,

I am still kind of new to Captivate and LMS publishing so bear with me! I have a SCORM file loaded in the Schoox LMS that ends with a smart shape button with the action set to "Exit." In the LMS, once you get to that slide and click the exit button the entire LMS closes. So, users would have to log back in after each completed project which is not going to work. I adjusted the Start/End setting in the publishing options to "Close Project" from Stop Project and that didn't help. Is this something that can be fixed in Captivate at all, or does this sound like an LMS issue? The exit button on the project playbar also closes the entire LMS.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Captivate 2019: Configured Exit Button & Playbar Exit closing out LMS completely

Community Beginner ,
Jul 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There,

I am still kind of new to Captivate and LMS publishing so bear with me! I have a SCORM file loaded in the Schoox LMS that ends with a smart shape button with the action set to "Exit." In the LMS, once you get to that slide and click the exit button the entire LMS closes. So, users would have to log back in after each completed project which is not going to work. I adjusted the Start/End setting in the publishing options to "Close Project" from Stop Project and that didn't help. Is this something that can be fixed in Captivate at all, or does this sound like an LMS issue? The exit button on the project playbar also closes the entire LMS.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jul 07, 2020 0