• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 8 print widget does not print in landscape; prints full resolution of project and not just the certificate?

Participant ,
Aug 08, 2014 Aug 08, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate and am tasked with learning how to use Captivate 8.  I need to add a certificate of completion to the end of my project and have many questions for which I cannot find any answers! Please, if anyone can answer these:

1) I do not want the certificate to be printed until the score of the quiz reaches a specific minimum - for example, you need a score of 80% or better to print a certificate.  How do I do this with the print widget?

2) I want the certificate to print out without the slide background and without the project's resolution - in other words, I only want the certificate image (with added text box for name) to print, IN LANDSCAPE, without the user having to make all the adjustments on their end (choosing landscape over portrait with their printer).  How is this accomplised?

3) I want a date entered on the certificate - how do I add this specific element? 

Without a certificate widget and the use of Flash with this version, I am confused as to how exactly Captivate provides the ability to print certificates?  I do not know HTML5, and am spotty with Javascript.  Why would a feature such as certificates and the ability to print them be such a clandestine thing?  No tutorials, no clear advice on how exactly to achieve this widely popular feature of training material development.  Seems to me that it should be MUCH easier to accomplish, but I'm stumped at this point.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines