• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 9: how do I stop auto progression of slides?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 12, 2016 Jul 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Captivate and I'm using 9.

We want our projects to hide the project skin so the learner will always have to use the buttons on each slide we designate for the next step(s) to take.  I don't think taking away the project skin stop the auto-play of the project though. Will placing a forward or backward button do that automatically?

TOPICS
Editing , Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 12, 2016 Jul 12, 2016

Captivate 9 has many new features that can be useful for your goal, hence my request to start a new thread.

If you use default settings for a normal button, it will have a duration of 3 secs and a pause at 1.5secs. You can see this clearly when you insert that button in two locations:

1. On the timeline panel (be sure to have it open all the time, that newbie UI is hiding it by default which is not a good idea): you'll see the length of the button timeline (make the slide longer to see the default du

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Captivate 9 has many new features that can be useful for your goal, hence my request to start a new thread.

If you use default settings for a normal button, it will have a duration of 3 secs and a pause at 1.5secs. You can see this clearly when you insert that button in two locations: