Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

captivate asks for a serial number but I have a subscription

New Here ,
Feb 20, 2020 Feb 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I don't know why but captivate keeps asking for a serial number while I have an active subscription.

The support was really not helpful so far and verry difficult (impossible) to reach. They asked me to uninstall/install and run a cleaner tool. I did all that and it didn't change anything. I can't use captivate at all.

I'm running the latest captivate 2019 for mac on mac os catalina.

Thanks for you help. 

TOPICS
Installation and licensing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you log in with the Adobe ID which was used when acquiring the subsctipion license?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes I do, I use the same account for the creative suite that I also have.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm just a user. Will try to contact a staff member who could help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just a couple of suggestions.