• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate quiz accessibility woes

New Here ,
Oct 07, 2019 Oct 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, all. I'm new to Captivate and am having some stressful challenges making my training module accessible / ready for easy use with a screen reader. 

On quiz slides, I can get the reader to read the answers, however, it is not reading the question. AND, once I manage to submit a response, the feedback is not read by the screen reader either. 

Please help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 07, 2019 Oct 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You haven't provided enough information with this question. 

• What level of accessibility are you attempting to achieve?
  • Which accessibility standard are you adhering to? (There are at least a couple.)
  • Which screen reader software apps are you using to test the output?
  • What Captivate version are you using? 
  • HTML5 or SWF output? 
  • Are these stock standard quiz question slides or have you altered them in any way? Etc, etc.

There are lots of reasons why Captivate output might not be performing the way you expect when it comes to accessibility and without extra information we'd have no way to know for sure what to suggest.

Adobe has quite a bit of information on its website about Captivate's accessibility scores for different versions.

https://www.adobe.com/accessibility/compliance/adobe-captivate-2019-win-acr.html

Have you investigated what they say on the website?  Are you following the recommended suggestions?