Exit

Captivate shapes in a responsive project

New Here ,
Jan 19, 2021 Jan 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

First time posting for help or advise so please be gentle 😉

I am new to Adobe captivate and am having to learn Captivate on the job under a pretty demanding  schedule, figuring everything out is quite challenging. One such challlenge has been adding shapes to responsive projects to create custom assets that i can work with for my company. They appear ok on Monitor view as seen on the attached then when I change to Tablet view (different aspect ratio etc) everything goes out of whack, not just width of an object but height aswel. This would obviously take a long while to manipulate every shape and is not practical building modules at speed. I have tried locking size and position, grouping, locking whilst grouping etc but am coming up short.

Question is,  am I going about this in the wrong way buy making more complex shapes from what is available within captivate or am I missing something? 

Examples attached

Hope this makes sense. 

Kind regards

Simon

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 19, 2021 Jan 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum. May I offer a first tip about the forum? Do not attach screenshots, please but insert them using the image button in the toolbar. You can also insert URL to a video with that same button. Why? With attachments someone wanting to help needs:

1. To download the attachments to their PC or Mac
  2. To open them with a graphics application (JPEG and PNG are linked to Photoshop on my system)
  3. Watch the images
  4. Then delete them again.