Highlighted

Capturing a prerecorded video in Captivate 2017

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am trying to capture a video that I previously recorded (in another software), which published as an mp4.  However, whenever I capture it there are 2 rows of navigation buttons, one for the prerecording and the second one for the slide.  Also, this prerecorded video has closed caption, but I cannot capture it with the closed caption showing, because I cannot press the cc option on the prerecorded video.  This is so frustrating!  I have also tried separating the audio from the video and loading it separately. Then it does not sync.  Help me, please!  I feel like I am missing information....and yes, I'm fairly new to Captivate 2017.  I really thought it would be fairly easy, because I was working with a .mp4.  The intent is for there to be only 3 slides total:  Title page, Slide with video inserted and Quiz slide.

Thanks in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Capturing a prerecorded video in Captivate 2017

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,