Highlighted

Changing rollover states for quiz answer option in multiple choice

Community Beginner ,
Mar 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm a noob to Captivate, having previously worked extensively with Articulate Storyline.

Within Storyline you were able to change the states of just about any object and text field very simply, including quiz options. Apparently, reading through some of these guides for Captivate that's not possible.

I never accept no for an answer and I need a work around for this problem as we currently have over 40 SCORM packages with this option and now building packages in Captivate without a simple hover option will confuse our client and the participants.

I've attached an image of the rollover option that's currently given. Can I change this to something more in line with my previous packages, even if it's just a simple text colour change?

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 08.23.15.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Changing rollover states for quiz answer option in multiple choice

Community Beginner ,
Mar 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm a noob to Captivate, having previously worked extensively with Articulate Storyline.

Within Storyline you were able to change the states of just about any object and text field very simply, including quiz options. Apparently, reading through some of these guides for Captivate that's not possible.

I never accept no for an answer and I need a work around for this problem as we currently have over 40 SCORM packages with this option and now building packages in Captivate without a simple hover option will confuse our client and the participants.

I've attached an image of the rollover option that's currently given. Can I change this to something more in line with my previous packages, even if it's just a simple text colour change?