Highlighted

Closed Captioning and Responsive Design

New Here ,
Jun 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to both responsive design and accessibility design.

I was previewing my module to view the slides from desktop to smartphone. Closed Captioning was on.

When viewing the slide from desktop to smartphone it appears that the closed captioning is not responsive and is moving on to the lower navigation bar. See attachment for visual.

My questions:

• Is there a way to keep this from occurring?
  • Is there a way to keep closed captioning on for desktop through a tablet, but to hide when a smartphone view?
  • When it comes to best practice when is best to provide transcripts of audio as a PDF vs providing closed captioning?

Thanks in advance for your help! 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Closed Captioning and Responsive Design

New Here ,
Jun 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to both responsive design and accessibility design.

I was previewing my module to view the slides from desktop to smartphone. Closed Captioning was on.

When viewing the slide from desktop to smartphone it appears that the closed captioning is not responsive and is moving on to the lower navigation bar. See attachment for visual.

My questions:

• Is there a way to keep this from occurring?
  • Is there a way to keep closed captioning on for desktop through a tablet, but to hide when a smartphone view?
  • When it comes to best practice when is best to provide transcripts of audio as a PDF vs providing closed captioning?

Thanks in advance for your help! 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jun 02, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Jun 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied