• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Content Display on Click of 3 Click Boxes

Explorer ,
Jul 12, 2019 Jul 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using 3 images as Click Boxes. On clicking of these 3 boxes, I should get another pop-up (Or a content box rather) that suggests the user to click next along with some feedback content.

I should be able to click any of these three click boxes randomly and still get the content box.

I am fairly new to Captivate. It would be great if someone can suggest me the solution here.

Cheers

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure to understand your request fully . You also didn't mention whcih version you are using, nor if you talk aout a non-responsive or a Fluid Boxes responsive project. I wrote two blog posts, comparing two possible workflows, one foe non-responsive, and one for Fluid boxes. Have a look at:

Force Clicking Hotspots: Comparison 2 Workflows - eLearning

Forced Clicking Hotspots in Fluid Boxes Project - eLearning

You say 'use images as click boxes', which may be due to your being a newbie. A click box is an interactive object which is invisible to the learner. Only in 11.5.0.476 is it possible to use an image directly as a button withou having to insert it in a smart shape used as button/. I just published two blogs describing all the types of buttons available in Captivate:

Which Button Type? - Part 1 - eLearning

In that first part I explain the old type of buttons. You'll see click box mentioned, but since it cannot be used in a fluid boxes project, I don't explain more about that older type/ The second post talks about the newer types:

Which Button Type? - Part 2 - eLearning