• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Converting Complex Flash Interactive Animations to HTML5

Community Beginner ,
Apr 09, 2019 Apr 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With the demise of Flash, I have been tasked with finding a way to convert a reasonably large number of complex interactive flash animations, built with a lot of action script and ran as SWF files embedded into published SWF Captivate projects, into a purely HTML5 format. Clearly, I can't just export the project as MTML5 since the swf elements would be incompatible. I have tried importing them into Adobe Animate, but the conversion process goes wrong and breaks the animations so that, for example, screens that would be seen when the user clicks on a button (and there are quite a lot of them) just cycle around without any way to stop them. I am not a programmer and never learnt ActionScript and as yet I have not learnt how to use Adobe Animate, although I am willing to give it a go, IF I can be sure that the effort of learning the package will result in my being able to get all the animations working and hopefully won't have to rebuild them from scratch. OR, is there any other easy method of converting interactive Flash Animations to HTML5?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 09, 2019 Apr 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If your animations were NOT interactive, the cheapest and fastest way to convert them to something usable in HTML5 would have been to simply record them as a Video Demo in Captivate as they played in the web browser.

However, since your animations are interactive that's not going to work because you would lose all interactivity.  There is no 'easy way' that I am aware of to convert SWF interactions into HTML5 interactions.