Highlighted

CP 2017 and HTML5 Animation

Engaged ,
Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I made a simple HTML5 Animation.  When I bring it in as an OAM file all I get is a blank whate screen.

I'm new to Animate and haven't inserted HTML 5 animations before so its probably my fault.  

TOPICS
Advanced, Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

CP 2017 and HTML5 Animation

Engaged ,
Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I made a simple HTML5 Animation.  When I bring it in as an OAM file all I get is a blank whate screen.

I'm new to Animate and haven't inserted HTML 5 animations before so its probably my fault.  

TOPICS
Advanced, Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jan 22, 2020 0
Advocate ,
Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you add the HTML5 animation as a zipped file or as a straight OAM?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Jan 22, 2020 0
Engaged ,
Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Straight OAM

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Jan 22, 2020 0
Engaged ,
Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That seemed to be the only option for bringing it in through media in Captivate.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Jan 22, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you are in Animate with this animation on the timeline, what do you see if you hit Ctrl + Enter to do a test publish?  What should happen is that you see your default web browser open and play the animation.