• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating an interactive project in A4 vertical format. Is it possible in Captivate?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 04, 2020 Nov 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please excuse my ignorance, I am new to Captivate. I am one of those dinosaurs who previously worked only in Adobe Indesign converted to SWF or imported to Adobe Flash Pro. As we all know, SWF is on the way out and Adobe Animate doesn't really serve my purposes. I create educational interactive ebooks previously transferring them to my target market via a hard copy edition (exclusively built in InDesign coverted to PDF) and a computer standalone interactive version (exclusively built in InDesign converted to a SWF projector).

I've been learning Captivate for the last month, via Linkedin/Lynda.com, and it serves all my interactive needs, even better than InDesign! However I have one outstanding issue, it's the format of the slides in a Captivate project. Adobe Captivate seems to exclusively work in horizontal formatted slides and not vertical formatted slides. Is there anyway that I can change the slides to a vertical format, preferentially A4 measurements.

At present, although I have developed my project in Captivate, I have not exported it. Does anyone forsee any problems that I might encounter?

Thanks in advance for any advice offered. Regards Gary.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied