Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom quiz buttons

Explorer ,
Jun 16, 2020 Jun 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a Captivate newbie working with Adobe Captivate 2019 release. I have created a custom quiz in Captivate on a blank slide. There is a question with three options, one of which is correct. The three options are shapes being used as buttons. When the user clicks the correct option, they are taken to a slide which says -- correct. Similarly, when the user clicks the incorrect option, they are taken to a slide which says -- incorrect. Both the correct and incorrect slides have a next button which will take them to the scorecard. As I mentioned, all three options are shapes which I am using as buttons. The next button on the correct/incorrect slides is also a shape. I want to ensure that the buttons are capturing the score and reporting it to the LMS. For now I have selected each button, and under Properties>Reporting, checked the following boxes: Include in Quiz, Add to Total and Report Answers. Will this do it? 

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 19, 2020 Jun 19, 2020

Can I just ask WHY are you using totally different slides to display the Success or Fail feedback when you could much more easily do that on the same slide as the question?  Your approach seems more complicated than necessary.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 19, 2020 Jun 19, 2020

Agree that this is way to complicated for something which could be achieved easily with aa normal MCQ question.