• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom Quiz Result Multiple Messages Based on Score

New Here ,
Jan 10, 2019 Jan 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I've searched throughout the forums and forgive me if this has been posted else where and I missed it.

I'm trying to create a custom quiz result slide that will tell the learner a specific message based on their score. This would be more messages than just pass of fail. I'm looking to have four total messages. Everything I look at is just utilizing pass or fail to prompt an action, and I'm still new to Captivate to really figure out the next step past that. I feel like this is possible... thoughts?

Also - maybe I'm thinking about this wrong. The actual issue is this - I have 4 self reflection multiple choice questions that I'd like the learner to answer, then I'd like to provide feedback based on what kind of combination of those 4 answers the learner chose. This is more like those "what character are you?" or "what kind of sandwich are you?" online quizzes that spits out a result and image based on what you chose. If creating a custom quiz result slide isn't the answer - any thoughts on how to do this?

I'm using Captivate 2017 on a Mac.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 10, 2019 Jan 10, 2019

Sorry about that, I have plenty of blog posts about Advanced actions. You'll need to create an action with multiple decisions, similar to the Pretest action which you can find in each course. The older posts I wrote about graded survey couldn't use multistate objects because they didn't exist yet but those make it a lot easier. Action will look like:

IF v_score is equal or greater than ....

Change State of Text to.....

If v_score is less than ....  AND