• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Designate default Master Slide?

Participant ,
Jun 25, 2019 Jun 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I assume this has been discussed somewhere, but I'm not having any luck finding information on it. I have a question about Master slides.

First, I'm using Captivate 2019, updated to v11.5.0.476, running Windows 10. I have created a custom theme with many Master slides - 28 to be exact. Our team develops software simulations for our company's solutions.

Issue:

Whenever I apply this theme to a new project, one particular Master slide is always applied to the first slide. Similarly, if I paste in slides this same Master slide is always applied.

My question:

Is there a way to designate one of my other Master slides as the one that gets applied initially by default?

(This slide is the fourth Master slide listed in my Master Slide view. I'd like to pick a different one.)

Any info is helpful!

Thanks!

Brandon

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use the menu Insert, New slide from and you'll see part of the master slide panel in vertical mode. Since you can rearrange the sequence of master slides in the Master slide panel, I recommend to drag the most used master slides to the start of the panel.

BTW: software simulations recorded with Captivate do use the Blank master side, make sure it remains blank.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks. I like the Insert > New Slide From option for adding slides directly to the project. I'll remember that.