• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Drop Down Boxes on Matching Slide Not Appearing

New Here ,
Nov 20, 2020 Nov 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All, I'm new to Captivate so please be gentle if this is an incredibly dumb question.

I am currently trying to put together a responsive training program and have inserted a few knowledge check questions (matching).  The drop down boxes appear on my slides, but when I preview the project, they don't appear at all.

kristinr41224209_0-1605898260321.png

kristinr41224209_1-1605898315142.png

I'm currently using 2019 v. 11.5.1.499 (I'm waiting for my IT department to come push the latest update for me).

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Nov 21, 2020 Nov 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you previewed in HTML5? my take on this is this is that browsers no longer support some features, my company has had to redesign some slides dur to Mac issues in browsers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@christian lee Since this is a responsive project, all Preview methods use the browser. It is only for non-responsive projects that you need to use F!!m Preview HTML in browser because the other Preview mehtods do use SWF output.

@kristinr41224209  Did you edit the Matching Quiz Master slide in any way? Which Theme do you use? Is this a theme created with the present version?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

missed the preview bit!! Thanks Lieve

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines