• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

edit Knowledge Check Answers...

Community Beginner ,
Mar 21, 2019 Mar 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an instructional designer working on a former colleague's course build in Adobe Captivate 9 Version 9.0.2.437.
She has added knowledge checks throughout her course but never provided the answers to the knowledge checks
in her storyboard. These are knowledge checks (not quiz questions).

I've combed the forums and FAQs (even YouTube) for an answer to this question and have come up empty:

Is there any way at all, to view (and/or edit) the answers to the knowledge check questions in
Adobe Captivate 9? I don't want to change the properties of the questions, I just want to view correct answers.

Thank you,

Linda 

TOPICS
Advanced

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 21, 2019 Mar 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Knowledge Check questions are not very different in functionality to normal Captivate Quiz Questions.  To the end user they can appear almost identical.

If your previous colleague has not included correct answers to the questions, it's possible that she only intended the questions to be for reflection rather than having a correct answer.

Alternatively, since KC questions don't have a score and don't get reported to the LMS, she may have just wanted them to be interactions that allowed the learner to practice something.

If there are no feedback captions appearing when the learner selects and submits an answer, perhaps you just need to turn these on in the Quiz tab.  Then you can edit the text in the feedback captions to tell the learner what the correct answer is.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines