• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Embedding video from subscription service into slide - problems!

New Here ,
Nov 25, 2020 Nov 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there - I am new to Captivate so sorry if this is a basic question.  

My company has a subscription to an online platform containing video content.  We have permission to embed the videos into our online learning slides, however I can't get the embed link to be accepted at all?

Can I only embed if the source is in Vimeo or Youtube?  I can't see how else it will work?  Any other options?

In ActivePresenter software, I used to be able to just add the url and it would work.  

The video URL is:

https://imdex.safetyhub.com/embeddirect/V28F49G7/2246553?videosettings=0-66&hideprogressbar=1

And the embed code is : 

<div style='position: relative;padding-bottom: 56.25%;padding-top: 25px;height: 0;'><iframe frameborder='0' scrolling='no' src='https://imdex.safetyhub.com/embed/V28F49G7/2246553?videosettings=0-66&hideprogressbar=1' allowfullscreen style='max-width: 100%;max-width: 100%;position: absolute;top: 0; left: 0;width: 100%;height: 100%;'></iframe></div>

Any help is very much appreciated!

Kind regards,

Naomi

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 25, 2020 Nov 25, 2020

The solution is to use a Web Object.

1. Click on the Objects icon on the Captivate toolbar and select Web. This will add a web object to your slide. 
  2. Change the web object from Address to Embed code in your properties inspector and paste your embed code in the field below those radio buttons.