• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Finalizing an e-Learning Presentation

New Here ,
Jun 18, 2019 Jun 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to Captivate but have become fairly proficient in creating a presentation.

The issue I am having is finalizing the presentation when all content has been reviewed.

To add context:

- I have a main menu that branches into 4 different sections/topics.

- There are approximately 6 slides in each section including quizzes/activities.

- Once each section is complete, they are brought back to the main menu so they may review other sections.

I envisioned the learner being brought back to the main menu once all content has been reviewed and a "exit" or "complete" button would appear and they may exit the module.

This is where I run into issues.

I am told that Advanced Actions would do the trick but any tutorials I see are not specific enough to what I am trying to accomplish........or I am just not getting the concept.

Any assistance or suggestions anyone can provide on how to finalize this would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 18, 2019 Jun 18, 2019

Take a look at this tutorial: Create a Dynamic Menu Slide in Adobe Captivate | Infosemantics Pty Ltd 

It's a bit old now and doesn't show more recent innovations in Captivate such as Object States which could accomplish some of the same things more simply, but perhaps it will help you get the idea of how to use Variables and Conditional Actions to do what you described.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Take a look at this tutorial: Create a Dynamic Menu Slide in Adobe Captivate | Infosemantics Pty Ltd