• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Four Audio Clips on Quiz Slide?

New Here ,
Nov 11, 2020 Nov 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a lot of experience with Captivate ten years ago. Articulate and Storyline in the intervening years. The demise of Flash changes the way things work.

Now I want to build some training for piano technicians. I have Captivate 2019. One question type I am trying to create is a multiple-choice question with four audio buttons, each button playing a different piano sound. Questions might be "Which of these intervals is a major sixth?" .. click button A, B, C, or D to hear the different intervals, then select answer A, B, C, or D.
Quiz questions can't have interactive objects? How do I get around this?
I just tried a different approach: creating an image slide with hotpots on the images of sound buttons A, B, C, and D, and attaching sounds to the hotspots. Then hotspots for each of the answers A, B, C, D, and these generate the normal "incorrect" or "correct" feedback. But I need four different sounds and it seems that the whole family of hotspots shares the same sound?
There will be several other such question types that will have several sounds activated by button-like objects. I do hope there's a way to do it, else I've wasted my subscription.

Any help? Many thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Some details are missing. Which exact version of CP2019 do you use? There have been 6 releases. You find the full version number under Help, About Captivate.

Do you need to transfer the score to a LMS? That is also very important.

I have some ideas how to realize this, but want to explore them fully before posting an answer.  Especially the answer about the LMS is important.