Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Disable/Enable buttons and Jump to Slide

New Here ,
Mar 18, 2021 Mar 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am working in Adobe Captive 9 and I am very new to Advanced Actions.

I have 2 quizzes in 1 project. Each quiz has 10 questions/slides with a total of 20 questions.

I am trying to disable the Set 2 button on start (Slide 1), so the user is forced to click on the Set 1 button. If the user fails, the user clicks on another button in the Results Slide to take them back to Slide 1 to take the second quiz.

I want the Set 2 button to be enabled so the user can click on the Set 2 button and jump to Slide 12 to start the second quiz.

I can disable the Set 2 button, but I cannot get it to enable after the user has jumped back to Slide 1. If I can get it to enable after jumping back to Slide 1, I am not sure how to make the user jump to Slide 12 to start the second quiz.

This is what I have in my Advanced Action to disable the button. I know I am missing additional stuff.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Andre 2021-03-18_9-33-32.jpg2021-03-18_9-33-40.jpg2021-03-18_9-10-55.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The values for cpQuizInfoPassFail are true or false.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, David, but 1/0 or Yes/No works as well as True/False. I always use the numbers 0/1 for Booleans.

Problem is much bigger than what OP is asking, as you can read in my comment.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,