Highlighted

How to program click boxes to disappear upon click outside of box?

New Here ,
Jun 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All!  I am brand new to using Captivate.  I have created click boxes that, once clicked, will give the user an explanation of the particular icon.  There are four of these on the slide.  I am having a difficult time finding a way for the text box to disappear after the user clicks outside of the box.  All of the boxes, once clicked, stay on screen and obstruct the view of all other important information.   What should I do?  Thank you in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How to program click boxes to disappear upon click outside of box?

New Here ,
Jun 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All!  I am brand new to using Captivate.  I have created click boxes that, once clicked, will give the user an explanation of the particular icon.  There are four of these on the slide.  I am having a difficult time finding a way for the text box to disappear after the user clicks outside of the box.  All of the boxes, once clicked, stay on screen and obstruct the view of all other important information.   What should I do?  Thank you in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jun 29, 2018 0
Lilybiri LATEST
Most Valuable Participant ,
Jun 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have lots of examples on my blog, and there are multiple ways to do this.