• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to update to Captivate 2019?

Advocate ,
Aug 25, 2018 Aug 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm confused as to how to update Captivate 2017 to Captivate 2019.

TOPICS
Download assets , Installation and licensing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 25, 2018 Aug 25, 2018

If you are on subscription you will just need to sign in to 2019 with the same Adobe ID you used for 2017. No need to purchase a new subscription.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same question here.  I have a monthly subscription, I am signed-into my account and yet it will not update.  It says that v2017 is up to date.  Is this in roll-out mode with different users getting different dates to update?  I would think that existing users would be a priority.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is a download link in the help document to which I pointed. This is

not an update, it is a new version. With a subscription license you install

I along with your present version CP2017.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lieve,

Thank you for the fast response, I will search for that link.  It was nice to see you in Washington, DC, USA and have breakfast with you.

Regards.

Joe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am abroad, having dinner in Germany, Hannover. From phone it is difficult