Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Image Won't Advance to Next State in HTML5 Preview

New Here ,
Mar 10, 2020 Mar 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a complete newbie to Captivate. Is there a reason that an advanced action including "Go to Next State" for an image would not work in HTML5? the action also includes the command to "Go to Next Slide," and that part is working.

I attempted a game show style activity where each correct answer would increase the score on the scoreboard. I made the images of the scoreboard at each point interval, then loaded them in as states of the original scoreboard. For each correct answer (button), the advanced action is set to make those scoreboard images "Go to Next State" as well as advance to the next question.

It worked perfectly in preview, however, when previewing in HTML5 and publishing, it is not functioning. The original scoreboard remains and correct answers will not advance the image to the next state.

I am in Captivate19. I'm hoping there is a glaring mistake that my lack of experience can't see and that this is a simple fix.

Thanks in advance!

Caryn

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Captivate's most recent version is 11.5. Can you please check the exact version number under Help, About Captivate?

Can you insert a screenshot of the Preview Advanced Action which you use, and tell which event you are using to trigger it?  Need to see the logic You can change state for a multi-state object when you are on another slide with an advanced action, that is not the issue.

Preview project uses a temporary SWF output in a non-responsive project, not useful anymore. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines